Welcome Aboard!

Hello!

My name is Raveen and I’m a California native, born and raised. Instead of talking about myself (I did that enough when I was writing essays for college applications!), I thought I would share my bucket list with you guys. In my opinion, this is a great way to get to know someone beyond the surface level. So here is everything that I have come up with so far that I want to do in my existence, in no particular order:

  • travel the world
  • experience culture around the world
  • ride an elephant
  • visit an elephant sanctuary (I’m not obsessed with elephants, I swear!)
  • go on a volunteer trip across seas
  • read 1984 by George Orwell
  • learn how to speak, read & write Punjabi (language spoken in the state of Punjab, India)
  • go on a cruise
  • learn how to play the trumpet (I’ve already checked off the clarinet and saxophone)
  • go on a spontaneous (road) trip
  • go to Coachella
  • graduate from college
  • attend a live TED talk
  • go skydiving
  • read a book by Oliver Sacks
  • start a blog

Now you know a little bit about my ambitions in life! Let me know in the comments if you have anything similar on your bucket list or if you have something completely different you want to share!

Leave a Reply

